Team Lists: WA Amateur Football League vs WA Country Football LeagueWednesday, May 30, 2018 - 12:05 PM

On Friday 1 June, the annual WA Amateur Football League v WA Country Football League match will be held at Lightning Park, Noranda.

The West Coast Eagles State U23 Amateur Team will come up against the WA Country Football League State Team while the West Coast Eagles State Colts Amateur Team will play against the WA Country Football League Colts.

Both matches form part of the WAAFL State Program with the State U23’s game used as a selection match for the squad who will travel to Melbourne to play the Victoria Amateur Football Association in July.

The Kevin Duffy Shield is awarded to the winner of the colts match while the Neil Judge Shield is awarded to the winner of the senior match. 

The colts match will kick off at 5.40pm with the seniors at 7.30pm.


2017 Results:

U23’s- WAAFL: 13.9 (87) defeated WACFL: 10.3 (63)

Colts-  WACFL: 7.10 (52) defeated WAAFL: 4.7 (31)


Colts- Bouncedown 5.40pm

Coach: Stephen Healy

Assistant Coaches: Peter Barille, Grant Edmurds, Joshua Imms


2 Drew Blurton Ocean Ridge
3 Eddy Pezet Fremantle CBC
4 Trenayne Hodder Gosnells
5 Jackson Bowen Kalamunda
6 Sam Fowler Swan Athletic
7 Riley Maringoni Swan Athletic
8 Liam Robilliard Scarborough
9 Hayden Krikke Mt Lawley
10 Xavier Kickett Nollamara
11 Curtis Altinier Kalamunda
12 Aaron Shanahan University
13 Massimo Kirk University
14 Anthony Manera Wanneroo
15 Sam Hodgkin Swan Athletic
16 Zak Mola Whitford
17 Zac Raykos Wanneroo
18 Joseph Eardley Fremantle CBC
19 Brandon Reed Kingsway
20 Michael Lapthorne Kingsley
21 Riley Mason Kingsley
22 Cooper Caimanos Carlisle
23 Judd Clinch North Beach
24 Jacob Oostdam Wembley
25 Jake Jones Wanneroo
26 Nikolas Misic Wembley
27 Theo Epanomitis Mt Lawley
28 Chris Evans Kingsley
29 Aaron French Thornlie
30 Isaac Liedtke Fremantle CBC
32 Maitland Ugle Bassendean


U23’s- Bouncedown 7.30pm

Coach: Clint Testa

Assistant Coaches: David Griffiths, Andrew Piccoli, Adrian Rapanaro


Message from Head Coach Clint Testa:

The WAAFL State 23s program has been running for the past month, with a total of 64 players having attended the four training sessions at City Beach Oval. Training has been of a very high standard as the players have been running through different game styles which they will look to take into their upcoming games.

The first of those games takes place this Friday night against the WA State Country side at Lightning Park, Noranda. The ammo boys will be hoping for a repeat performance of last year which saw the WAAFL 23s run out narrow winners in a tough and physical contest at South Fremantle Oval. The selected squad will be expecting nothing less than fire and brimstone from the open age country boys come bounce down on Friday as our boys seek to impress ahead of the tour to Melbourne in July.

The WAAFL coaching staff have been very impressed with the talent that has attended training from A Grade through to C Grade, and trimming the squad has proved to be incredibly difficult. 

Below is the list of players who have made it through to the next phase of the program which will entail preparing for the trip east to take on the Victorians on 7th July.

The players in bold have been named to play on Friday night, with all other players still very much in the frame to make the final touring party to Melbourne.


Matthew AhSui  Bullcreek Leeming
Max   Bentley      University
Jarrod Chapman    North Beach
Lachlan Coleman Mt Lawley
Anthony Collova  Fremantle CBC
Fletcher Cooke Mt Lawley
Hayden Da Rui   Mt Lawley
Samuel Dennis   Curtin Uni Wesley
Ryan Ekert North Beach
Chris Firns  Swan Athletic
Lucas Francis    Wembley
Josh Hall  Gosnells
Luke Halligan   Kingsway
Andrew Hardman      Kingsley
Thomas Hooper  North Beach
Jack MacMillan  University
Jayden Magro  High Wycombe
Joel McComb     Fremantle CBC
Cooper Morrow  Curtin Uni Wesley
Lewis Munt   Swan Athletic
Mark Nation   Belmont Districts
Brendon O'Kane    Swan Athletic
Ryan Oxtoby   Ballajura
Luke Pearson Fremantle CBC
Noah Pegoraro Kingsley
Ryan Powell   Curtin Uni Wesley
Jack Prendiville Collegians
Zac Ridley  Gosnells
Fraser Rowe   Scarborough
James Sheehan-Nel   Whitford
Jason Sibum Secret Harbour
Jacob Snedden  Swan Athletic
Blair Southcott  Kalamunda
Lewis Stanton Kingsley
Connor Tolley   Bassendean
Andrew Tomich Thornlie
Joshua Touchell   Kalamunda
James Valentine  Trinity Aquinas
Justin Van Nieuwburg  Kalamunda
Harrison Whiteside Curtin Uni Wesley
Cameron Yukich   Swan Athletic



WACFL Team Lists