Nine Club’s bow out of the Finals SeriesWednesday, August 29, 2018 - 8:59 AM

Last Saturday saw another nine clubs finish their finals campaigns across various grades.

Collegians (DBC), Coolbellup (C4), Forrestdale (E1), Kingsway (Integrated), Lynwood Ferndale (C2R), Melville (IDC), Mt Lawley (BR), Nollamara (WB) and Wanneroo (C2R, PSC) saw their only remaining teams lose in week two of the finals.

While others bowed out, other teams were celebrating as they made their way into their respective Grand Finals.

Coolbinia (C3, C3R, Integrated) and Jandakot (C4, C4R, LKC) have been the most successful so far with three teams through to the Grand Final. Ballajura (C1, E3), Fremantle CBC (D1, E2) and University (WA, BJC) have two teams through.

Bullcreek Leeming (IDC), Cottesloe (WB), Curtin Uni Wesley (D1R), High Wycombe (Integrated), Kingsley (B), Noranda (E1), Ocean Ridge (C2), Quinn’s Districts (C1R), Rossmoyne (WB), Swan Athletic (BR), Warnbro Swans (C2R), West Coast (WA) and Whitford (DBC) all have one team through to the Grand Final.

The Integrated Football competition and Women’s A and B Grade Grand Finals are on this Saturday 1 September at Lightning Park, Noranda.

Preliminary Finals are on this Saturday for grades B-E while A Grades host Semi Finals.


Grand Final Fixtures

Saturday 1 September, Lightning Park, Noranda.

  • 1.00pm- Integrated: Coolbinia v High Wycombe
  • 3.00pm- Women’s B Grade: Cottesloe v Rossmoyne
  • 5.00pm-Women’s A Grade: West Coast v University 


Full Fixtures and Results can be found on the WAAFL Website:


Bold- Into Grand Final 

Green- Still in Finals

Red- Knocked out