Milton Sanders receives WAFC Life Membership Tue, December 18, 2018 - 10:53 AM

The West Australian Football Commission has awarded Life Membership to long serving community football identity Milton Sanders.

Milton has dedicated 30 years to Football across junior and senior community football administration.

Milton who is already a Life Member of two football clubs and the WAAFL is now being rewarded with the WAFC’s highest level of recognition. The award is given to individuals who have made an outstanding overall contribution to football in Western Australia.






Whitfords Junior Football Club

  • 1990-1992           Club Delegate to the North Suburban Junior Football League
  • 1992                    Vice President
  • 1993-1996           President and ex-officio of Club Sub-committee
  • 1993-1996           Chairman - Subiaco Auskick Carnival
  • 1997                    Awarded Life Membership


North Suburban Junior Football League (NSJFL)

  • 1995                      Vice President
  • 1996                      Chairman sub-committee for appointment of Regional Development Officers
  • 1996-2001             NSJFL Delegate to the Regional Development Committee
  • 1996-2001             President
  • 2001-2002             Vice Chairman


Western Australian Amateur Football League

  • 1987-2016           Management Committee (29 years)
  • 1997-2006           Vice President

State Teams

  • 1987                     Assistant Manager State Colts Team
  • 1988-89                Co-ordinator State Colts Team
  • 1988-91                Assistant Manager State Senior Team
  • 1992                     Co-ordinator and Manager State Team, Perth
  • 1994                     Co-ordinator and Manager State Team, Melbourne
  • 1995-96                Co-ordinator and Manager State Team, Adelaide

1993-2002 been involved in numerous sub-committees

  • Colts competitions
  • New competitions for 18’s age group for WAAFL
  • Liaison and development of clubs
  • Functions Committees
  • Under 23 State Representative Committee
  • Heritage Committee


  • 2015         Selection Committee for the appointment of the Executive Officer
  • 2006         Chairman Selection Committee for the appointment of the Chief Executive Officer for the WAAFL and Senior Community Football
  • 2001         Awarded Life Membership


Australian Amateur Football Council (AAFC)

  • 2000         Council Member
  • 2005         Chairman AAFC Perth Carnival

Community Football Council Inc (Formally Metropolitan Affiliates Football League)

Comprising the WA Amateur Football League, Sunday Football League, Peel Football League, Masters Australian Football and WA Womens Football League to promote, develop and manage a more cohesive approach to senior football in the metropolitan region.

1996-2006          Secretary/Manager


West Australian Football Association

To provide a competition for single team clubs on Saturday afternoon in the metropolitan region.

2005-2006            Chairman


Mount Hawthorn West Perth/Osborne Districts Amateur Football Club

  • 1979-1982          Team Manager
  • 1980-1989          Club Delegate to WAAFL
  • 1980-1989          Club Registrar
  • 1981-1984          Club Secretary
  • 1985-1988, 1991 Club President
  • 1990                   Club Treasurer
  • 1987                   Awarded Life Membership

Amalgamation Committee Mt Hawthorn West Perth/Mirrabooka to form new club Osborne Districts


Whitfords Amateur Football Club

1999-2001            Patron

Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.