Top players recognised at Perth Football League awards Mon, September 9, 2019 - 10:20 AM

On Monday 9 September the Crown Ballroom was filled with over 900 guests to celebrate the 2019 Perth Football League season.

One of the biggest attendances in recent years saw many awarded for their outstanding seasons.

North Fremantle’s Ryan Cook claimed the nights top award, the CJ Jamieson Medal as the A Grade’s Best and Fairest player for 2019.

After retiring from the WAFL last season Cook joined the Perth Football League this season finishing with 18 votes across seven games including five best on ground performances.

Cook finished one vote ahead of Trinity Aquinas’ Jamie Birrell who has finished third for the award on three occasions (2012, 2014, 2018).

Scarborough’s Scott Worthington rounded out the top three in A Grade, finishing with 14 votes.

Whitford Amateur Football Club’s Troy Skilton took out the TR Howard Medal for the first time as the B Grade Best and Fairest player. Skilton polled four votes more than the rest of the grade with five players finishing in second place.

Trinity Aquinas’ Mason Nicolaou claimed the highest colts honour to win his first NK Donaldson Medal as the Phil Scott Colts best player. Nicolaou polled 22 votes across ten games finishing seven votes clear of Fremantle CBC’s Joseph Eardley.

The second season of the Women’s competition saw Rossmoyne’s Emily Burton take out the Women’s A Grade best and fairest medal. Warnbro Swan’s Kerrilee Brown was awarded the B Grade medal while Swan Valley’s Kayla Augustynek was the C Grade winner. Amber Ugle-Hayward kicked 24 goals for the season to be crowded A Grade’s leading goal kicker.

The Men’s A Grade Leading Goal Kicker award went to Kingsley player James Del Borrello who kicked 52 goals for the year. Curtin Uni Wesley’s Cory Dell’Olio and Ben Saunders both won the B Grade Leading Goal kicker award with 56 goals each for the year.

The Ron Webster Memorial award for the senior champion club was awarded to Curtin Uni Wesley Football Club who had an impressive year with their league, reserves and colts’ sides all making finals. The TK Naylor award for the Colts champion club was awarded to Bullcreek Leeming. The champion club awards are calculated by both on and off field points with points awarded for each win, meeting attendance, payments, paperwork submitted on time. Points are deducted for send offs and for match day fines.

The LA Tetley award for best player of the 2019 State Program was awarded to Ned Brennan from Fremantle CBC. Colin Priddis from the Scarborough Football Club won the administrator of the year while Whitford’s Adam Salecic won the Ken Armstrong Senior Community Coach of the year Award.

This year we had two new inductees into the Hall of Champions which recognises the greatest WA Amateur Footballers or those legends of the game who started their careers in amateur football. This year we welcomed Peter Grosser and Milton Sanders.

Congratulates to all our winners as we conclude another season of amateur football.

Full List of Winners:

A Grade
(CJ Jamieson Medal)

Ryan Cook

North Fremantle

A Reserves

Nicholas Bowe

North Beach

B Grade
(TR Howard Medal)

Troy Skilton


B Reserves

Claxton Anderson

West Coast


Shannon Fernando


C1 Reserves

Jake Roberts

Bassendean            *won in 2018


Daniel Spry

Canning Vale

C2 Reserves

Mathew Johnson

Swan Valley


Jordan Walley


C3 Reserves

Jacob Goodrick

Secret Harbour


Reece Hocking


C4 Reserves

Mitchell Cornell

Cobras                      *won in 2018


Craig Hall

North Beach

D1 Reserves

Jesse Wilson

Curtin Uni Wesley  *won in 2018


Andrew Joseph

West Coast


Matthew Hatch



Bradley Robertson

Warnbro Swans

Women’s A

Emily Burton


Women’s B

Kerrilee Brown

Warnbro Swans

Women’s C

Kayla Augustynek

Swan Valley

(N.K Donaldson Medal)

Mason Nicolaou

Trinity Aquinas


Nicholas Carter



Zachary Fuller

Bullcreek Leeming


Mason Craigie



Toby Ross


Administrator of the Year: Colin Priddis - Scarborough

Coach of the Year: Adam Salecic – Whitford

TK Naylor Award - Champion Colts Club: Bullcreek Leeming

Ron Webster- Champion Senior Club: Curtin Uni Wesley

Leading Goal Kicker A Grade: James Del Borrello – Kingsley 52 Goals

Leading Goal Kicker B Grade: Cory Dell’Olio & Ben Saunders – Curtin Uni Wesley 56 Goals

Leading Goal Kicker Women’s A Grade: Amber Ugle-Hayward – University 24 Goals

LA Tetley Award - Best State Player: Ned Brennan – Fremantle CBC      

Midway Ford Club Umpire of the Year: Ben Meredith

Midway Ford Panel Umpire of the Year: Paul St Quinten




Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.