Sixteen Teams join Women’s Competition Thu, March 12, 2020 - 4:00 PM

The Perth Football League women’s competition continues to expand with 16 teams joining in season 2020.

Eleven clubs join with brand new teams while five clubs have expanded to include two women’s sides, taking the total number of women’s teams to 41.

Ballajura, Canning South Perth, Canning Vale, Collegians, East Perth, Kalamunda, Kenwick, Ocean Ridge, Swan Athletic, Willetton and Winnacott join with one side each while Curtin Uni Wesley, North Beach, Nollamara, Piara Waters and Warnbro Swans have all added a second team.

East Perth Women’s Football Club join the Perth Football League from the WA Women’s Football League while another WA Women’s Football League club the Perth Angels will play under the Kenwick Football Club.

The Perth Football League women’s competition kicked off in 2018 with two grades and has rapidly grown to a five grade competition.

The women’s competition kicks off on Saturday 18 April.

Full Fixtures can be found on our website 


Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.