High Wycombe seeking Women's Players

Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:07 PM

The High Wycombe Amateur Football Club are seeking female players to join their women's team for season 2019. 

The Bulldogs are registering a new women's team and are currently seeking players to build their list. 

The High Wycombe Bulldogs are a successful 4 team club currently consisting of C2 League and Reserves, Colts and Integrated sides. 

Read More [+]

Club Best & Fairest Winners

Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 9:08 AM

The 2018 season is well and truly over for many of our clubs with award nights held to recognise the best and fairest players across the year. 

Below is a list of all the Club Best and Fairest Winners for all Grades.

Clubs marked in * did not provide the names of their winners. 

Read More [+]

Wanneroo produce another WAFL coach

Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 1:39 PM

Wanneroo Amateur Football Club premiership coach Brayden Duckworth has announced his appointment as Claremont Football Club Reserves Coach for season 2019.

Brayden is the third successive Wanneroo League coach to be appointed a major role in the WAFL following in the footsteps of Brad Trpchev and Blake Arnold.

The club wishes Brayden all the best with his appointment. 

Read More [+]

Craig White to Coach Curtin Uni Wesley in 2019

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 11:41 AM

Curtin Uni Wesley have secured former South Fremantle player Craig White as Club Coach for the 2019 Season.

Craig White played 190 games for South Fremantle from 2004 – 2015 winning two premierships in 2005 and 2009.

Craig was also Captain and Vice-Captain of the league side and won a reserves premiership in 2004 and a colts premiership in 2003.

Read More [+]

North Fremantle AFC are $50,000 richer thanks to past player Rhys Felton

Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 12:38 PM

North Fremantle AFC have found themselves $50,000 richer thanks to ex player Rhys Felton.

Rhys Felton who now resides in Melbourne competed in Sports Bet’s Double Barrel Longest Kick Competition last month.

Rhys performed well through several rounds kicking around 70m to advance through to the Grand Final on Sunday 2 September. 

Read More [+]

‘Spirit of the Game’ Indicator Results

Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 12:03 PM

As part of the WAAFL Strategic Plan 2017-2020 the board established a Spirit of the Game indicator to measure the competition’s integrity.

The Spirit of the Game indicator aims to look at the conduct of the game in terms of fairness, decency and honesty which coaches, players, umpires and spectators bring to the game.

A sample of 2751 players, club officials, coaches and umpires were invited to provide feedback at Rounds 1 to 6, 7 to 12 and 13 to 18 on the match day behaviour of players, coaches and spectators.

Read More [+]

Grant, Armstrong & Savage receive WAAFL Life Membership

Friday, September 21, 2018 - 9:22 AM

On Saturday 15 September the WAAFL welcomed its newest life members with Bradley Grant, Bill Armstrong and Neil Savage all receiving recognition for their dedication to the WA Amateur Football League and their clubs.

Read More [+]

Scarborough claim Sandover Shield for the first time in 20 years

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 12:40 PM

When Scarborough claimed the A Grade Premiership on Saturday afternoon at Steel Blue Oval it was the first time they have held the Sandover Shield since 1998.

Scarborough went into the match as favourites over Fremantle CBC after finishing the season as minor premiers with just one loss for the year.

Read More [+]

A Grade Grand Final Preview

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 9:00 AM

The A Grade League Grand Final will be broadcast live on ABC Radio on Saturday 15 September from 2.00pm.

Listen live on 720 ABC Radio, Online or download the ABC Radio App.

Listen Live: http://www.abc.net.au/radio/perth/live/

Read More [+]

Nineteen Teams Celebrate Premiership Glory

Monday, September 10, 2018 - 4:14 PM

Nineteen teams celebrated premierships last Saturday with the B-E Grade Grand Finals taking place across seven grounds.

Ballajura (C1, E3, IDC) and University (D1, D1R, BJC) were the most successful on the day securing three premierships each while Coolbinia (C3, C3R) and Jandakot (C4, LKC) secured two wins.

Read More [+]

B-E Grade Grand Finals- Saturday 8 September

Friday, September 7, 2018 - 9:51 AM

This Saturday 8 September, nineteen grades will contest Grand Finals across seven grounds in the metropolitan area.

Twenty-three clubs have made their way into the B-E Grade Grand Finals with Ballajura (C1, C1R, E3, IDC) featuring in four Grand Finals followed by Jandakot (C4, C4R, LKC) and University (D1, D1R, BJC) who will contest in three different Grades. 

The Grand Finals this year will also see eight different clubs feature from the 2017 Grand Finals.

Read More [+]

University & Cottesloe create history as first Women’s Premiers

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 2:25 PM

University and Cottesloe will forever go down in history as the inaugural premiers of the WAAFL Women’s competition.

Both teams were successful in their quest for glory when they played in the A and B Grade Grand Finals on Saturday 1 September at Lightning Park, Noranda.

Read More [+]

Coolbinia win fourth straight Integrated Premiership

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 12:55 PM

Coolbinia made history once again in the Integrated Competition winning their fourth straight Integrated Premiership on Saturday 1 September.

The Grand Final held at Lightning Park, Noranda saw Coolbinia off to a fast start kicking the first three goals before High Wycombe fought their way back into the match kicking three of their own.

Read More [+]

2018 Full Votes All Grades

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 11:56 AM

Download the Votes for All Grades for the 2018 Home and Away Season here:

2018 WAAFL Votes All Grade



Read More [+]

Ashman claims top honour at WAAFL Awards

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 9:04 AM

On Monday 3 September the Crown Ballroom was filled with over 900 guests to celebrate the 2018 WA Amateur Football League season.

One of the biggest attendances in recent years saw many awarded for their outstanding seasons.

Read More [+]