15 Umpires inducted into the PFL Hall of Fame Mon, August 2, 2021 - 2:29 PM

On Saturday 24 July 2021, the umpiring fraternity came together to recognise the achievements of past umpires with the induction of 15 umpires into the inaugural Perth Football League Umpires Association Hall of Fame. In what is the 100th year of the league, it was recognised by the current committee that it was time to honour those who have gone before us and to celebrate their achievements in umpiring. The 15 umpires who were inducted were:


  • Michael McLean
  • Matt Dillon
  • Les Saxon
  • Noel Edgar
  • Graham Regan


  • Vaughan Veryard
  • Steven Roth
  • Greg Power
  • Don Beard
  • Warren Beckwith


  • Doug Frame
  • John Hauswirth
  • Terry Tomlinson
  • Fred Miller
  • Robert Cox

There was over 10,000 games of experience amongst this group and the evening was a tremendous success.

A team of the 1990s was also announced, in recognition of those umpires who achieved the highest level in that decade. Those who were selected were:


Enter your e-mail and subscribe to our newsletter.